North Connacht Community Forum

Minutes of Meeting 4 – 7th of June @7pm via zoom

Present: Pat Towey and David O Gara (Ballaghaderreen Mens Shed)

Also in attendance – Bobby McCormack (Development Perspectives and Chairperson of the Forum / Avril Wilson (EirGrid), Eoghan O Sullivan (EirGrid)

Apologies: Susan Heffernan (Mary Robinson Centre), Cllr Joe Murphy (Roscommon County Council), Laura Dixon (Mayo County Council), Tommie Killeen (Conn Rangers FC), Anne Kearney (Bonnifinglas Graveyard Committee), Cllr John O Hara (Mayo County Council)

The meeting began at 7.02 with Bobby welcoming people.

It became clear that the meeting would need to be delayed until other forum members joined. At 7.15pm the decision was made to cancel the meeting as planned because of the low turn out.

Bobby and Avril stayed on the call until 7.45pm to discuss next steps and no other forum member joined the call.